Let’s see about my random act of kindness…

Standard

It’s not a very big one, but I helped clean up after a ceremony today.  I carried (well, more accurately, dragged) folding chairs, one at a time to where we put them away.  My upper body is still not very strong so I’m not all that able to lift things but I manage if I have to.  I also gave someone who was in distress a hug (after asking her if it was ok because I know what unwanted physical contact feels like) because she seemed like she really needed one and I felt it was my duty to make her feel better (never a good thing to feel like it’s your duty to make someone else feel better but we’ll just ignore that for a bit).  Then I smiled at her and told her that everything was ok right now.  Just gotta keep going.

I think I’m going to put my feet up and do some reading.  I put a bunch of different books on my kindle for my trip to SA and only ended up reading half of one on the plane.  I guess I was too preoccupied with the potential scariness of the plane ride. 🙂 heh.

Leave a Reply

