21 Day Challenge

Today is the OFFICIAL start of the 21 Day Challenge.

I already unofficially started it but let’s do it today.  And the next three weeks.  Because I need more happiness and positivity in my life.  Always.

 

So here are the things that I will be doing daily.

 

1. 3 Gratitude’s
2. Journal About 1 Positive Experience That Day
3. Exercise
4. Meditation
5. 1 Random Act of Kindness

 

So for the first one, I simply say that I’m thankful for my very supportive family, my friends, and my church family.

 

A positive experience that I had already today was that my kitty Buffy and I got a chance to cuddle and it was filled with many smiles.  She’s a very independent cat but I like to be able to break down her walls.

 

I went on a walk this morning too!  It is a beautiful morning so I walked around my neighborhood (quite gingerly still.  My feet still haven’t quite healed from all the walking in San Antonio and all that awesome dancing).  I listened to the station Singing in the Shower: ’00s Edition on songza and it made me smile.  It’s amazing what can make you smile early in the morning.  If you don’t have songza, I’d encourage you to look around on the website and see if it’s for you.  They have playlists for every feeling, time of the day, and energy level.  And lots of apps for phones and tablets. 🙂

 

Meditation comes with every day for me.  In order for me to start my day off well, I do deep breathing before I’ve even looked at my phone to see what time it is or opened my eyes.  I do it so that I can start my day off with a calm mind.  That’s terribly important for me.  If I don’t have that, then I’ll just go downhill fast.  If I get anxious or something throughout the day, I repeat the breathing and try to get to baseline but any improvement is important.

 

And I haven’t done my random act of kindness for the day yet!  I’ll write about that later. 🙂

Leave a Reply

