21 Day Challenge

Sunday fun day?

While I’m watching the final battle happen on Harry Potter, I think I’ll do some blogging about my day.  How about that?

 

I think y’all are getting the picture by now.

1. 3 Gratitude’s
2. Journal About 1 Positive Experience That Day
3. Exercise
4. Meditation
5. 1 Random Act of Kindness

Three things I’m thankful for.

  1. My church family.  I know I’ve said this before but they are so supportive.  I’m so thankful that they’ve stuck by me through good times and bad.  They’ve showered me with prayers.  I don’t know where I’d be without them.
  2. Harry Potter.  I know it sounds silly but I’m so thankful for Harry Potter.  Those books got me through amazing things.  One thing that they suggest for you to do when you’re extremely depressed is make long term plans.  So after one book came out, I would have to push on until the next book came out.  Then the next movie, then the next book.  It got me through the hardest times of my life and gave me a word to go to that was not my own.  I found a lifelong friend in Harry Potter and I know I’m not the only one.
  3. I’m thankful for water.  I have good water to drink.  I am able to take showers and baths if I so choose. It’s something you don’t necessarily think about but water is so essential for life.  So I’m darned thankful for it.

I went to church today.  I went to big church as I call it.  A lot has changed since I last went to church on a regular basis.  There’s a worship band now and screens to put the lyrics on.  I don’t know if I like it all that much.  I realize that it’s the way more and more churches are doing things now but I like traditional church.  I enjoyed myself though and that’s all that matters.  I got to see people I really care for and who really care for me.  I chatted with a few people before the service and after.  They seem to all really be interested in my trip which warms my soul.  It was a beautiful moment.

 

I did do some walking outside and at Walmart.  I got too hot outside so I went to Walmart and walked.  Because I’m awesome.

 

Meditation was simple today.  I listened to some calming music and breathed.  It was nice to just relax a bit before my day began.

 

Let’s see…a random act of kindness.  I dropped some change at the store and a little boy behind me picked it up excitedly.  He held it up to me and I told him he could have it.  The kid smiled like he had won the lottery and it was only $.40!  I wish I could be that happy about forty cents!  🙂

 

Tomorrow I have some things to take care of that I’m pretty excited about.  One is to go copy the necessary papers for me to put in an application for AN APARTMENT in Iowa City.  Granted, I’ll be probably number 25 on the waiting list, but it’s a step.  Someday I’ll move and it’ll be great. 🙂

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

