All I want to do is sleep.

Standard

Right now, I’m forcing myself to stay awake and make this blog post.  Some days are going to be easier doing this, I think.

 

I’ve also lost track of what number of day this is.  I don’t really care either.  As long as I’m doing it, right?

1. 3 Gratitude’s
2. Journal About 1 Positive Experience That Day
3. Exercise
4. Meditation
5. 1 Random Act of Kindness

Three things I’m thankful for.

  1. My phone.  What would I do without it?
  2. Having a working dryer.  It’s been out of order for a week and a half and we’ve resorted to wearing clothes that are in the back of the closet.  They never seem to match!
  3. Brownies.  I was planning to make some brownies today and I just didn’t get to it.  But just the thought of them makes me smile.  And for that, I’m thankful.

Positive experience for the day was actually a big one for me and I didn’t really do much.  On Saturday, I filled out an application for a subsidized apartment that I qualify for in Iowa City.  I went for a tour a few weeks ago and it seemed like it’d be a good fit.  Close to downtown and allows pets.  Well, I mailed my application in today.  The second I handed it to the postman at the post office, I felt a little weight lifted from my body.  Yes, I’ll be number 23 or 24 or 25 on the waiting list, but something has been started.  If I get approved and on the waiting list (I don’t see anything standing in my way), I will be moving to Iowa City within the next couple of years.  Who knows, it could be much sooner.  I’m just excited for new possibilities.

I had physical therapy today.  It was exhausting.  I’m incredibly tired and achy but at least I feel like I actually did something.

I spent a lot of time reading today.  I got into my space and just read.  I haven’t done that for awhile and it was wonderful.  I think I consider that a form of meditation however right that is or not.

Random act of kindness…let’s see…The keys were in the copy machine at the library so I could have just copied as many things as I wanted to without paying.  But I called over one of the librarians and let her know.  She came over all flustered but I told her it was no big deal; I just didn’t want to mess anything up.  I put in my $.10 and made my copy.  That was my afternoon basically.

 

We had pizza for dinner because none of us were up to cooking.  It was delicious.  It almost makes up for the lack of brownies in the house.  😉

Leave a Reply

