21 Day Challenge

I know, I know

I’ve not blogged for a few days…mostly because I’m exhausted by the end of the day and just want to sleep.  It sucks but I just had to take a break.  So I’ll start all over again today.  Because that’s what you do when you fall off the tracks-you get right back on and keep on.

1. 3 Gratitude’s
2. Journal About 1 Positive Experience That Day
3. Exercise
4. Meditation
5. 1 Random Act of Kindness

Three things I’m thankful for.

  1. An awesome psych clinician.  Have I already said that one?  Well, it’s the same either way.  She’s a great fit for me and has gotten me through some hellish times.  Right now, I’m doing alright and she’s doing alright and keeping me alright.  She also lent me a book that I need to get reading.  It’s My Stroke of Insight by Dr. Jill Bolte Taylor.  I had it on my list of books I wanted to get after the convention because I heard Dr Jill talk about the brain and was inspired!  Well, kind of.
  2. My ability to enjoy literature.  Reading creates a calm place for me to be.  It’s familiar and makes me feel at peace.
  3. My medicine!  I can’t remember if I have said that one or not but I’m very thankful for it.  Without it, I would still be at a 2, unable to get out of bed.  I wouldn’t be able to sleep either if it wasn’t for my medicine.  I hate how meds make me feel some days but it’s better than the extreme darkness I’d face without them.

My positive experience of the day would just be walking around IC’s Ped Mall with my staff and enjoying the afternoon.  We had lunch and then had a little extra time before we had to head back so we wandered around the Ped Mall.  It was nice.  🙂

 

My exercise consisted of me walking very briskly around the Ped Mall.  Not too much but it was an adequate amount.  I even saw a drip of sweat so it counts.

 

My meditation came early in the morning when I woke up earlier than I wanted to.  I turned on some soft music and just took deep breaths.  It was just nice to breathe and try to center myself.  I didn’t quite but it’s good to try every day.  Getting closer every day.

 

My random act of kindness was picking up someone’s credit card that jumped out of his pocket and giving it back to him with a “I think you dropped this,” and a smile. 🙂

 

Tomorrow I might write more.  Tonight my brain is exhausted and is misfiring all over the place.  It’s time to change into some jammies and head to bed.  🙂  Thanks for reading this.  It means a lot!

Leave a Reply

