My Denver trip went well.

Standard

The train ride there went smoothly and I got there a little after we should have been in but it wasn’t awful. Johanna met me at the train station and it was so nice to see her. We talk online multiple times a week to stay in touch but I don’t get to see see her very often. We decided to go to Sam’s #3 restaurant downtown. We waited for a table and chatted. Then we got seated under a heat lamp. I felt like a lizard for a bit. I ordered an omelet and French toast and it was good ole home cooking. My dad would have loved that restaurant. It was featured on Diners, Drive-ins, & Dives and they’re very stoked about that. 🙂

Johanna dropped me off at the house with instructions to eat whatever I wanted while she was off at work. I took a shower, ate some cinnamon squares, and watched a little tv with my couch buddy Hawkeye. When Johanna got home, we pulled together dinner and it was tasty. Then we went downtown to see “The Heirs of Hogwarts” improv. It was hilarious to an extreme. Also, Brad, Johanna and I have all of these new inside jokes. 🙂

Saturday morning comes and I’m ready for my day. Brad was spending his day running and biking. And while that sounds like a good time, Johanna and I had better plans. We waited in line for donuts at Voodoo Donuts and they were the best donuts I’ve ever had! Gotta repeat that next time. Then we went to Boulder and toured the Celestial Seasonings factory (the only one in the world!). Then back to Denver to have lunch at Chipotle (ha, Joseph) and went to a cool bookstore. I didn’t buy anything but I saw a lot of things I wanted to buy but didn’t. 🙂 Then we went to Trader Joe’s and then got a cupcake. Our day was coming to a close. We had homemade pizza and watched the movie The Heat.

Sunday was great. Well, in the middle of the night, I had a night terror and was flailing in my sleep and killed a lamp. Oops. But we got up and went to church then went home for lunch. Lunch was beer braised spareribs and they were delicious. Then Johanna made some pb/chocolate sandwich cookies and I made raspberry ricotta scones. Lots of baking. Yum.

Sadly my trip has to come to an end. But I had a good time and it was awesome to have so much fun with those two. Fall may bring another trip. Who knows? Have to raise money and it’s not going that well. If you want to donate to my NAMI DC trip fund, let me know and we’ll figure something out. Thanks for reading this all and I hope you have a good day.

Leave a Reply

